Personal Philanthropy

The Gina Wilkinson Prize 

Gina Wilkinson was a prolific actor/playwright and a stage director in constant demand.  Her sudden passing was a great loss to her family, friends and the theatre community who cherished her joy, energy, and great lust for life. 

In memory of Gina’s great talent and in celebration of her life, Gina's Prize was established as an annual award, offering financial support to a female identifying theatre artist/leader who is exploring new models of storytelling in the diverse and culturally specific theatre communities in what is now known as Canada. 

We would like to thank THE KINGFISHER FOUNDATION, Debbie Gray, Kristina Nicoll, Gail Asper, O.C., O.M., LL.D and Michael Paterson and all our donors for generously supporting Gina’s Prize at our 10th Year Anniversary.


 Current Recipient

2022   Fay Nass

Fay Nass, winner of the 2022 Gina Wilkinson Prize

Past Recipients

20921 Yvette Nolan
2020  Jasmine Chen
2019  Anita La Selva
2018  Tanja Jacobs
2017  Kimberley Rampersad
2016  Kelli Fox
2015  Valerie Planche
2014  Christine Brubaker
2013  Krista Jackson

2012  Ann-Marie Kerr


Award and Nomination Details

News Releases

Gina Wilkinson Prize 2023 - Call for Nominations now Open    October 3, 2022
Fay Nass Awarded the 2022 Gina Wilkinson Prize   March 10, 2022


BLOG: Light at the end of the tunnel... Read more »